New officers elected for 2021/22

As per our clubs constitution, our first business meeting of March was one at which we elected our new officers. Seeing as this was the year COVID19 practically brough all events to a halt, it was unanimously decided that the current officers would continue in their roles. 

The current officers for the new lionistic year are :-

President – Lion Ragbhir Sandhu

1st Vice President – Lion Avtar Sandhu MBE

2nd Vice President – Lion Ellenor Palmer

Secretary – Lion Milne Davidson

Treasurer – Lion Graham Illsley

During the meeting Lion President Ragbhir Sandhu said “Thank you to everyone for allowing us to continue in our current roles. The Covid19 pandemic has hit everyone very hard, those who support charities, and those who need the support of those charities alike. As a club, our aim is and will always be to support the community how ever we can. I look forward to working with the team in continuing our good work.”

It has been decided that we will diversify more and more towards online donations, if you too would like to get involved in Dartford Lions Club, or perhaps support us in some way, please feel free to contact a member of our team.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *